Texas Tech Football Gamers Acquiring Noticed as 2021 Nationwide Observe Lists Begin to Fall

Texas Tech Football Gamers Acquiring Noticed as 2021 Nationwide Observe Lists Begin to Fall


Texas Tech Soccer Gamers Obtaining Observed as 2021 Nationwide Check out Lists Get started to Fall

The very first official check out lists for the 2021 soccer time were being unveiled Monday early morning with Texas Tech senior linebacker Colin Schooler landing on the Bednarik Award and junior broad receiver Erik Ezukanma named a preseason applicant for the Maxwell Award.

The two look at lists have been announced as element of the Nationwide College or university Soccer Awards Affiliation schedule, which will expose the preseason candidates for 16 distinct awards by July 30. The program moves to the Davey O’Brien Award on Tuesday.

This the to start with job look for Ezukanma on the Maxwell Award enjoy listing, which is presented per year to the nation’s most fantastic player. Schooler, who transferred to Texas Tech from Arizona prior to the 2020 marketing campaign, was tabbed to the Bednarik Award watch list for the next time in his vocation as he was previously acknowledged prior to his 2019 junior period.

Schooler represents just one of the most experienced linebackers in the region getting into this season as leads all energetic FBS gamers with 375 profession tackles and 51. career tackles for a reduction. Schooler is a 4-time All-Meeting honoree just after garnering honorable point out accolades a few periods at Arizona and then once again this prior period with the Red Raiders.

Ezukanma, meanwhile, was 1 of 3 Crimson Raiders on the preseason All-Huge 12 team final week as the Fort Well worth indigenous qualified prospects all returning conference vast receivers in obtaining yards per video game (74.8) from a yr in the past. Ezukanma has led the Purple Raiders in obtaining yards in every of the final two seasons, getting to be the very first Red Raider underclassman to do so since two-time Biletnikoff Award winner Michael Crabtree in 2007-08.

Semifinalists for the Maxwell Award will be announced Nov. 1 adopted by its a few finalists on Nov. 22. The winners of the two the Maxwell and Bednarik Awards will be introduced as part of the ESPN House Depot University Football Awards Show held Dec. 9.

Related Post